New Music: Depeche Mode/Where’s The Revolution – Listen Now!

It’s been almost 4 years since we’ve had new Depeche Mode music to listen to. Today the band let their new single, Where’s the Revolution, out early for fans to listen to via Vevo and YouTube less than an hour ago. The new single precedes their new album, Spirit, due out March 17th, just days after their World Spirit Tour kicks off in Europe. I’m doing my best to contain my excitement but it’s hard to write with full body goosebumps listening to the new track.

Where’s the Revolution is surprisingly political, nothing that beats you over the head, but very relevant for the world we are currently living in. The reason I say surprising is because Depeche Mode has really steered clear of political topics as a whole. Musically it’s a brilliant blend of modern Depeche Mode and Violator and is easily one of their strongest lead singles in recent memory. If Where’s the Revolution is any indication of what we’re going to get on the full album, Spirit is going to be an album of the year contender and a true return to form for Depeche Mode.

Not only did Depeche Mode release their single for fans to listen to a day early, they also put Spirit up for pre-order. If you pre-order the album you get Where’s the Revolution a day early. There’s also a deluxe edition available with five additional remix tracks. Here’s the full track list for the album:

  1. Going Backwards
  2. Where’s the Revolution
  3. The Worst Crime
  4. Scum
  5. You Move
  6. Cover Me
  7. Eternal
  8. Poison Heart
  9. So Much Love
  10. Poorman
  11. No More (This is the Last Time)
  12. Fail
  13. Cover Me (Alt Out) *Deluxe
  14. Scum (Frenetic Mix) *Deluxe
  15. Poison Heart (Tripped Mix) *Deluxe
  16. Fail (Cinematic Cut) *Deluxe
  17. So Much Love (Machine Mix) *Deluxe

Ready to listen to the new single? Here it is!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s